Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

Dealing with Dragons

Dealing with Dragons

Series: Enchanted Forest Chronicles (Book #1)
by Patricia C. Wrede

Cimorene is everything a princess is "not" supposed to be: headstrong, tomboyish and smart. She is so bored that she runs away to live with a dragon Kazul and finds the family and excitement she's been looking for.

A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year.

12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18
Interest Level
Grades 6 - 8
Tandem Library
Book Type
Chapter Book
Adventure, Fantasy

About the Author

Patricia C. Wrede Patricia C. Wrede is the author of the beloved The Enchanted Forest Chronicles series as well as Mairelon the Magician, The Magicians Ward, and, with Caroline Stevermer, Sorcery and Cecelia, The Grand Tour, and The Mislaid Magician. She lives in Minnesota.

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books