Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

The Lake of Tears

The Lake of Tears

Series: Deltora Quest (Book #2)
by Emily Rodda

Now joined by their unruly new companion Jasmine, Lief and Barda set off on a treacherous journey through the territory ruled by the monster sorceress Thaegan to find the second stone. But that is only the beginning. To recover the second gem, they must face the hideous guardian of the Lake of Tears.

8, 9, 10, 11, 12
Interest Level
Grades 3 - 7
Guided Reading
Tandem Library
Adventure, Fantasy

About the Author

Emily Rodda Emily Rodda has won the Australia's Children's Book of the Year Award five times, and is a US bestseller with her Deltora Quest, Deltora Shadowlands, and Dragons of Deltora series.

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Paperback Book: $4.79

Buy Now

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books