Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

The Shifting Sands

The Shifting Sands

Series: Deltora Quest (Book #4)
by Emily Rodda

The travelers have found three gems. But they cannot rest. The fourth gem is hidden in a shimmering, barren waste, kept jealously by an unknown guardian. Separation, confusion, and strange, terrible enemies await Lief, Barda, and Jasmine in the harsh landscape of the Shifting Sands.

8, 9, 10
Interest Level
Grades 3 - 5
Guided Reading
Scholastic Inc.
Number of Pages
Fantasy, Adventure

About the Author

Emily Rodda Emily Rodda has won the Australia's Children's Book of the Year Award five times, and is a US bestseller with her Deltora Quest, Deltora Shadowlands, and Dragons of Deltora series.

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Paperbacks: $4.79

Buy Now

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books

Sponsor Spotlight