Parents | Raising readers & learners.

Home of Parent & Child Magazine

The Valley of the Lost

The Valley of the Lost

Series: Deltora Quest (Book #1)
by Emily Rodda
Lief, Barda, and Jasmine have almost reached their goal. Six gems gleam in the Belt of Deltora. Now the last one must be found before Deltora can be freed from the evil Shadow Lord.

The companions have faced many terrors before. But the worst is yet to come. They are about to confront dark mysteries that strength and courage alone cannot defeat. If they fail, their quest will be destroyed... and they will remain forever trapped in the swirling mists of The Valley of the Lost.

8, 9, 10, 11, 12
Interest Level
Grades 3 - 7
Lexile Measure
Guided Reading
Scholastic Inc.
Number of Pages
Fantasy, Adventure

About the Author

Emily Rodda Emily Rodda has won the Australia's Children's Book of the Year Award five times, and is a US bestseller with her Deltora Quest, Deltora Shadowlands, and Dragons of Deltora series.

The Reading Toolkit

Shop From Scholastic

Paperback Book: $5.99

Buy Now

Find Just-Right Books

Find Just-Right Books